Priceline 40% off Skincare Haul

priceline-haul-1

It’s that time of the year again. Priceline’s Infamous 40% skincare sale. This time I went online and made a list of the things I wanted to try out.

 

Nip + Fab Bee Sting Fix Lifting Mask – $21.99 AUD (40% off = $13.19)

Glamlifeguru’s Tati posted a video a while back on her favourite products for flawless skin. This was one of them. I love face masks and wear one every day but desperately needed one that didn’t dry me out.

This product has received mixed feedback online. Most negative reviews say that it doesn’t work much as a 10 minute quick fix. But those that recommend it suggest that it’s amazing to wear overnight. So I’m going to do the latter and use this in conjunction to my holy-grail Origins intensive overnight mask. I’ll keep you updated!

Nip + Fab Glycolic Fix Night-Time Extreme – $34.99 AUD (40% off = $20.99)

The name is quite intimidating but my congested T-zone is in desperate need for some intense loving. I don’t know if you’re familiar to the Korean cult-favourite neogen bio-peel gauze peeling wine, but Nip+Fab’s promise of chemical exfoliating properties reminded me of this infamous peel pad. So, naturally, I had to get it.

And so far, I feel confident in my purchase. This little sucker has 5% glycolic acid, salycilic acid, lactic acid, AND hyluronic acid. So not only does it exfoliate, it’s also meant to retain the skin’s moisture. Hopefully it does what it says.

Lanolips Lemonaid Lip Treatment – $16.99 AUD (40% off = $10.19)

I’m scraping the bottom of my Lush lip scrub and I did not want to spend a whopping $14 on another pot. Come on, let’s face it, the bloody thing is 95% sugar. Lanolips has always caught my eyes. Gorgeous pastel packaging and crazy good reviews online has always been tempting but the price is somewhat of a deterrent for a broke uni student. At Mecca the delicious lip treatment cost $16.95, but at 40% off I thought I might as well give it a go. For the blog!

I’ve already used it today and already, I LOVE IT! This tube of delicious goodness smells of lemony sprite. Immediately, it feels hydrating without being sticky. I’m not quite sure if it exfoliates as well as it says it does because i’ve already scrubbed my lips this morning, so i’ll have to get back to you on that. But so far, A+ as a lip treatment.

Nivea Visage Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Eye Cream – $19.99 AUD (40% off = $11.99)

I’m only in my early twenties and crows feet is still far in the horizon (I’m hoping), but I wanted to add a preventative measure to my skincare routine. My eye bags, on the other hand, has always been the bane of my existence, so it’s “dark circle minimising” promises are what I anticipate the most. And at $11 after discount, I’m not too scared to give it a try.

I will also use it on my partner (who has horrendous crows feet for a 23-year-old) and do a full on review to see if it actually works. I’ll remember to include pictures too!

Formula 10.0.6 Get Your Glow On peel mask – $8.99 AUD (40% off = $5.39)

I love formula 10.0.6. As many other bloggers would attest, these are one of the best face masks you’ll get at this price point. Their mud masks are amazing but I have yet to try this papaya peel mask. I love the sensation of peeling skin, and I’m pretty sure that was a great contributor to this particular purchase. But I doubt I’ll be disappointed as I have yet to regret buying anything from this line.

I just love citrus in skincare products. I feel like it really helps brighten my skin. It’s Skin VC effector has changed the game for me so I’m really excited to see how much this mask boosts your glow.

Sun Bum spf 50 Sunscreen Spray – $20.99 AUD (40% off = $12.59)

I have never in my life bought sunscreen in spray form before. I’m half asian and don’t really burn but have been brought up to think that the sun is satan itself. And yet, I’ve let it bake my skin for the 20 years I’ve been alive because I LOATHE sunscreen. I absolutely despise the feeling of sunscreen on my skin. The never-disappearing stickiness is disgusting to me. So when I heard Kathleen Lights say that this product wasn’t anything like that I got really excited. Plus it smells like coconuts and at 12 bucks, ¿por que no?

 

Leave a Reply

