Beechworth Moisturiser

zxe9ton

The Australian Bush is a magical place that embodies tranquility and is where we find many varieties of the iconic eucalypt tree. Our Bee Cause BUSH Honey is sourced in the bush locations we all dream of disappearing to and where Australian bushman call home.

Our Bush Honey & Macadamia skin care range combines this great honey with truly unique Australian fruit, nut and leaf oils like Macadamia Oil, Eucalyptus Oil and Kakadu Plum Extract literally bottling the bush for you to use everyday on your skin.

Refreshingly lightweight our moisturiser with honey and macadamia can be applied daily to the face and neck to protect & nourish the skin

Their moisturiser comes in three different ranges: Bush honey and macadamia, Meadow honey and grapefruit and Mountain Honey and Lavender.

These bad boys retail for $19.95 AUD for 100ml each

I bought mine at Woolworths for 40% off but you can also buy it from their website. But in my case, it had been on discount for a couple weeks and for $12 I thought I’d  just give it a go.

Now I have shit combination skin with incredibly dry patches on the outer perimeter of my face but am incredibly oily on my T-zone area. Because of this I tend to opt out of using moisturisers underneath my foundation during summer because everything just slips and slide the moment I step into the heat – just.. an absolute mess.

BUT LET ME TELL YOU this bloody thing is the perfect moisturiser underneath your makeup. If you have incredibly DRY skin it might not work for you because this is, like it says in their homepage, LIGHTWEIGHT. But it’s like it was designed to bee worn underneath foundation. The bloody thing absorbs immediately – but not completely. You don’t have to wait 15 minutes for it to settle. It seeps down your pores as soon as you massage it in. But leaves a slightly tacky residue without being slippery at all.

I don’t think it’s thick enough to wear at night but I can’t stop using it during the day. And for the price, I’m absolutely ecstatic.

I have to warn you that it does have a strong scent. The Bush honey and Macadamia one smells of sweet Eucalyptus, which I personally find refreshing. It doesn’t linger for too long, but for scent-sensitive guys and gals I’d be cautious.

Would defs get the other two 10/10 would buy again.

Retails for $19.95 AUD

Australia made

Leave a Reply

